Zaborszky Lecture Series

The Annual Zaborszky Lecture Series was created in 1990 to honor the founder and first chairman of the department, Professor John Zaborszky. Each year a distinguished scholar is invited to present a series of three lectures in their field of expertise.

2003	Allen Tannenbaum(Georgia Inst. of Tech, Depts. of Electrical and Biomedical Engg) <i>Lectures on Active Vision</i> .
2002	A. Stephen Morse (Yale University, Department of Electrical Engineering) <i>Control Using Logic and Switching</i>
2001	Panos J. Antsaklis (University of Notre Dame, Department of Electrical Engineering) Hybrid and Discrete Event Systems in Autonomous Intelligent Control
2000	Anders Lindquist (Royal Institute of Technology, Department of Mathematics) Analytic Interpolation with Degree Constraint with Applications to Systems and Control and Signal Processing
1999	Tamer Basar (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) <i>Paradigms</i> for Robustness in Controller and Filter Designs
1998	Leon O. Chua (University of California at Berkeley, and Director of NOEL, Nonlinear Electronics Laboratory) <i>CNN: A Paradigm for Complexity</i>
1997	Jürgen Ackermann (German Aerospace Research Establishment) Robust Control Supports Car Drivers and Pilots
1996	Pravin Varaiya (University of California at Berkeley) <i>Intelligent Highway Transportation Systems</i>
1995	Y.C. Ho (Harvard University) Discrete Event Dynamic Systems and a New Paradigm for Performance Analysis
1994	H. Thomas Banks (North Carolina State University) Estimation and Control in Distributed Parameter Systems
1993	Jan Willems (University of Groningen, Netherlands) The Behavioral Approach to Systems and Control
1992	Karl Astrom (Lund University, Sweden) Automatic Tuning and Adaptation
1991	Arthur Krener (University of California/Davis)Nonlinear Control and Estimation
1990	Roger Brockett (Harvard University) Combinatorial Optimization, Neural Networks, and Adaptive Control