Stockholm, 2003

Rolf Schock Prize Meeting in Mathematics

A meeting in Honor of
Luis A. Caffarelli

October 26, 2005, 10:30 - 16:00
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm

Schedule            Abstracts

List of speakers:

L. A. Caffarelli,     Austin, Texas
I. M. Gamba,          Austin, Texas
F. Lin,                     New York
P. Souganidis,     Austin, Texas

The 2005 year's Rolf Schock prize in mathematics has been awarded to Luis A. Caffarelli for his important contributions to the theory of nonlinear partial differential equations. 


The Royal Swedish  
Academy of Sciences


For 30 years Luis A. Caffarelli has been the world's leading specialist in free boundary problems for non linear differential equations; his pioneering methods have tackled many classic problems that have long defied mathematicians. It will probably be decades before they have utilised all techniques he has created.

Organizing Committee:

Bo Berndtsson
Christer Kiselman
Anders Melin
Henrik Shahgholian


Henrik Shahgholian, chairman,
Ann-Britt Öhman, adm secretary,

Web location: